Welcome to The World of Francesca

Welcome to my world full of books!

Hi everybody!

I’m Francesca, a 25 years old French girl. I’m financial analyst in a bank and I live near Paris, France.

I’m a book addict, I love reading novels (urban fantasy, young adult, thrillers, romance…) in French and in English, it doesn’t matter.

You’ll read here my reviews in English and in French and some news about books and series I’m interested in.

Thank you for stopping here and my apologies for all the mistakes I’m doing and I’ll do in English grammar! I hope you’ll enjoy theΒ  blog. πŸ™‚

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alizea
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 02:15:05

    Hello!!

    I don’t even know where to begin…well…what do you think of :

    OMG you did it…a new start, a new challenge and wow it’s terrific!!

    It’s a wonderful idea and I already know it’s going to be freaking good and awesome and amazing and well….just like you!! Definetly THE BBE : Best Blogger Ever!!^^ (I’m not exaggerating!!)

    Okay…I have so many things to tell you but by now I’m “just” going to wrap you in a big hug (virtual, too bad!!) and say Thank You for sharing your passion for books with other bookaholics!!
    And don’t worry for English grammar it’s way more easier than the French one lol You’re a smart girl and even the best make mistakes so…just go ahead have fun and remember it’s just the beginning!!

    Congrats,
    All the best,
    Let’s get the party started!!!!!!!!!!
    Jt’adore!!
    xoxo πŸ™‚

    Reply

    • Francesca
      Nov 14, 2010 @ 13:58:43

      Ohhhh Thank you so much Alizea, you’re one of my best supporters and I’m glad you’ve enjoyed this new start! I hope you’ll have fun here in French or in English πŸ˜‰

      Hugs! β™₯

      Reply

  2. Lisa
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 19:44:54

    OMG I can’t believe you did this ! I’m so proud of you my little Frany lol, I already love the idea of a new blog just about books ! A new blog for a new beginning ! I think you’ll do a good job here, and the fact that your new blog will be all (well… quite all lol) in english will give to this new adventure an international scale !

    I’m sure this is going to be far better than the last one, now you know where to go and the mistakes to avoid, and I’ll follow your progression with the same passion as before ! I just hope that I coud read all the books you will present and that my english will be understandable LOL (you’ll excuse my short messages^^).

    Go go go Frany ! I wish you all the best for this new “baby”. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

    • Francesca
      Nov 15, 2010 @ 14:37:13

      Thank you Lisa!

      Yay! I love my new baby, I think his older brother is a little too big and confused. And I can speak about English books without some people always asking me for French translations.

      Your English is better than mine. πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  3. Lisa
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 18:45:01

    Tsssssss don’t be silly your english is quite perfect ! And that’s true, I haven’t thought of all these people who treated you of selfish juste because you didn’t translate everything. You’ll be freer now.^^

    Reply

  4. leeloo
    Nov 15, 2010 @ 22:20:35

    hiiiii I follow you my dear Frany β™₯

    Reply

  5. Pisinat
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 12:36:41

    Yay! Congratulations for your new blog! I like its layout =)
    Haha, I probably won’t even notice your mistakes =p

    Reply

  6. sousou
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 12:46:49

    here is your new babyyy !!! shame on me i didn’t even assist at its birth
    Congrats your a such talented young lady everything you touch turn into a big success
    it’s a new beggining for a new adventure and you already know that you ‘re surrounded by people who love you and love your job

    Thank you for sharing your passion with us

    Reply

Leave a Reply

