What I’m waiting for : Vampire Academy A Graphic Novel

Vampire Academy : A Graphic Novel by Richelle Mead

August, 23rd 2011 (US)
Razorbill

The first novel of the Vampire Academy series is adapted into a graphic novel by Leigh Dragoon for the script and Emma Vieceli for the illustrations.

Even if the drawed characters never correspond to the imagination of the fans, I’m disappointed by Dimitri’s representation, and in a less important way by Rose and Lissa’s. However, I’m still excited to have another glimpse of Rose’s story because I’ve done with it after reading Last Sacrifice.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Vovka
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 11:57:52

    OMG Dimitri…il est raté là non…dites moi que c’est pas lui lol
    Rose ça va…et Lissa, j’arrive pas trop à dire…
    En tout cas comme toi je suis impatiente de voir ce que ça va donner!

    Reply

  2. Lisa
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 12:03:05

    Well, as the graphic novel is not released yet, I can’t say if it’ll be good or not… But truly, for the moment, the characters are very far from the picture I had in my head, so I don’t know if I’ll love it ! But I will buy it, of course. 😉 It’s part of the Vampire Academy series after all.

    Reply

  3. nasette
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 18:10:08

    Hi!!!!!!!!!!!It’s a very nice new blog you’ve made i hope to will uunderstand all you’ll write because this is a long time i don’t practice…sorry for mistakes.
    And don’t forget the other blog i love it and i love what you do.Thanks so much

    Reply

  4. leeloo
    Dec 20, 2010 @ 11:32:51

    OMJ!!! That’s always hurting me to see Dimitri like that 😦 poor Dimitri lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

