What I’m waiting for : Bloodlines by Richelle Mead

Bloodlines by Richelle Mead (Bloodlines #1)

August 23rd, 2011 (US)
Penguin

The Vampire Academy series and Rose’s story are over with Last Sacrifice. But this universe will continue to live.

Bloodlines is the spin-off series to Vampire Academy. It’s the name of the first book and of the series. It’s set in the Vampire Academy world but will be about different characters : Sydney, the alchemist, will be the narrator, Adrian will be the male lead, Jill, Eddie and Abe (yay!). The story will be set in a human high school in California, bright and sunny which is problematic for vampires.

The Bloodlines series will include 6 novels.

I love Vampire Academy and I was sad when I’ve finished Last Sacrifice. I was also a little bit disappointed by the ending. Hopefully, we’ll have more Adrian in the spin-off series, I can’t wait for Bloodlines, I hope the novel will be as good as Vampire Academy!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Missy
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 11:21:29

    I want I want I want! LOL Ok I must to read Last Sacrifice before but I want^^
    I hope be intrigued like Vampire Academy series.

    Reply

  2. TiitCullen
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 13:10:23

    I’ll probably read it because I loved Vampire Academy series !
    With Adrian and Abe, it will be awesome !

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 18:29:00

    Bloodlines yeah !! I fear that it will be a little bit different than VA but I don’t care, I long to read a new book from Richelle.^^

    Reply

  4. nlm49
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 20:29:30

    I only read about 2 of the Vampire Academy books, they were good. The last one was less than I expected though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

