What I’m waiting for : The Future of Us by Jay Asher

The Future of Us by Jay Asher

November 21st, 2011 (US)
Razorbill

It’s 1996, and less than half of all American high school students have ever used the Internet.

Emma just got her first computer and an America Online CD-ROM.

Josh is her best friend. They power up and log on–and discover themselves on Facebook, fifteen years in the future.

Everybody wonders what their Destiny will be. Josh and Emma are about to find out.

In 1996, I was eleven and I didn’t even know what was Internet. ^^ I went to school and listening to dance music. It was an innocent and nostalgic time. I think it’s a funny idea to come back to this era, when there were no social networks and so on.  I hope the book will be powerful and addictive!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Missy
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 12:46:28

    My brain is not hit for this resum… I’ll wait your review.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

