What I’m waiting for : Dearly, Departed by Lia Habel

Dealry, Departed by Lia Habel

October 18th, 2011 (US)
Del Rey

A cyber-Victorian/steampunk romance – with zombies.

Almost two hundred years in the future, Nora Dearly lives in a world  of bustled gowns, fake manners, watery tea, and uppity lords and ladies.

Thank God the zombies came to rescue her.

Dragged into the night by the living dead, Nora soon finds herself  fighting for the father she thought long gone, the friend she was forced  to leave behind – and the love of a handsome, noble young army captain.

Who just happens to be a walking corpse.

Steampunk + romance + zombies? Woot! I love zombies stories, I’ve alreday told you when I’ve read The Cellar and I’m quite curious about steampunk, as I’ve enjoyed Soulless by Gail Carriger and The Girl in Steel Corset. And romance… it’s my thing! So the mix of three has just to be awesome!

I hope it will be as stunning as the tag line!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fleur
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 16:35:45

    It’s so exciting !!!
    I cross my fingers 😉
    steampunk + Romance are all we need in this world – or to say the least, in dreams, for the part of zombies (lol)…

    Reply

  2. Fleur
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 22:32:14

    Yeah, really disgusting, even for a romantic girl !
    Brrrrrrr…. I can’t imagine it 😉 unless it’s in good shape !

    Reply

  3. Fleur
    Aug 12, 2011 @ 23:04:25

    Despite the joke for the context of zombies in our real life, romantic readers will love this book which seems promising.
    And the cover is absolutely beautiful.

    Reply

  4. Asia Morela
    Aug 13, 2011 @ 05:15:33

    Falling in love with a zombie?! o_O

    If the author could pull it off, she must be good… Now I’m curious! Especially after reading this review: http://bookshelflust.wordpress.com/2011/07/22/review-dearly-departed-by-lia-habel/

    (Or how to create a buzz on the Internet, LOL)

    I can’t believe it’s almost $10 as an eBook, though. That’s DEARly, Departed indeed…

    Reply

    • Francesca
      Aug 14, 2011 @ 17:36:24

      Thank you Asia Morela, I’m gpoing to read the review! I’m waiting for the hardcover version, it won’t be very expensive compared to the ebook’s price.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

